Freelance Design Step 1 – Complete!

Today I made a small but significant step towards getting my freelance web design & SEO business off the ground and into the marketplace.

I’ve successfully registered my domain and business name!

As I am already a partner and head designer of the wildly successful Blushing Toms e-commerce store, I thought it only fitting to gain leverage off my previous success and extend the brand into web design and SEO.

So without further ado, ladies and gentlemen I proudly announce the birth of……..

Blushing Toms Design.com

Weighing in at 264kb and soon to be open for business, I now have a platform to launch myself into the stratosphere of web design stardom!

Now begins the inconsequential task of designing the site that sells me and my design prowess to my many and varied prospective clients, talk about pressure!

About sarab2222

Driven by curiosity, creativity and my innate nerdiness, a little over a year ago I dipped my toe into the world of everything web design. With no experience, no formal training and no idea what I was doing I sweated, swore and furrowed over the creation of my first website built from scratch with no templates or guidance to light the way. It was the most frustrating and exhilarating experince watching it come together piece by piece, code by code. Since those innocent beginnings I've dived head first into a Bachelors of Internet Communication with a major in Web Design, I'm devouring tutorials, reading everything I can find to light my way and finding a community of the most creative nerds in the world. So this blog is my way of documenting my journey from wet behind the ears newbie to experienced professional, a place to consolidate and share what I'm learning, display my work and help others at the start of this journey find their way. View all posts by sarab2222

Leave a Reply

